Explanation

Just wanted to let you all know that the “Crazy” list I put together does not mean I have done all of those things. Sheesh. What kind of person do you think I am?

Part of the human condition is wanting people to think we’re okay, I suppose. Hence this quirky little post to explain that I did not do all those crazy things – some maybe, but not all. So I had to get on here and explain myself so I could stop obsessing about how you, my tortured Reader, may think I was just THAT wacko.

It’s hard for me to think of others not liking me because I really am quite nice. Usually. But I would venture to say there are those who don’t like me, and there maybe even the ones who hate me. And I don’t blame them. I would hate me too for some of the ways I have behaved.

Yet, in the end – nice, mean, crazy or sane – I am the only me I have. When I put on the masks that I alluded to in the post, “Shouldn’t I KNow this…” It is still me underneath.  There’s much work ahead, but I am slooooowly realizing that the work it takes to get to the place of total “okayness” will start with the humility to ask God for the help I need. So for today I pray, “Help me, Jesus.”

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Explanation

  1. You not doing everything on the crazy list is kind of like me not doing everything on my 10 Tips for Terrible Parenting

    http://4thfrog.blogspot.com/2008/09/10-tips-for-terrible-parenting.html

    And crazy, or terrible parent, God accepts us where we are — then guides to where we should be.

  2. Tom

    No explanation needed.

    I have spent over 4 hours trying to get my new wireless router to talk to my computer over the airwaves. Two phone calls, one to comcast and one to linksys, didn’t help.
    My son, home from college, couldn’t make it work.
    I’m doomed (I thought). I gave it one last try, armed with the knowledge that it was hopeless, and repeated the same steps (this time paying very close attention to the directions and taking notes). This time it worked. I think the 4 hours were necessary to convince me that I really didn’t know anything about wireless routers. Could be worse, my water heater died overnight on Sunday. I called the plumber right away.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

