Saturday with Lenny Kravitz

I usually don’t recommend music since my taste in musica is all over the place. But if you enjoy a good rock tune, the new Lenny Kravitz album is superb. Being a Christian, I appreciate his spiritual journey and how he points things back to Christ. Wow. What’s up with that? Who knew?

He is a passionate guy. That much is obvious in not only his lyrics but the way he plays his music. It’s as if I could see his hand moving up and down his guitar. My husband and I painted our whole kitchen today as we listened. There’s one song on there that is so true to our lives now and it nearly made me cry, especially when my husband told me that he had Lenny write it for me. It could be true.

I’m going to add part of his lyrics on my quotes of the day page, so jump on over and check it out. Peace.

Categories: Faith | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

