So long snow, hello sunshine

I’ve changed my picture on the top of my blog. As much as I hate to say goodbye to Telluride, it’s time to think warm thoughts. The photo at the top of my blog is from a boat off the coast of Naples, Florida. My husband, my cousin and his wife all took this major sailboat out for a sunset cruise last spring break. We had the perfect night. The photo does not begin to do it justice.

As much as I long for the mountains and dream of living out west someday, I will always enjoy the ocean sunsets (or in this case, the Gulf of Mexico). Florida is not too far away for us, and today when I woke up I heard the birds chirping. It gave me spring fever. I even played a mean game of football with the boys… and I will toot my own horn a little here and let you know that I did score the winning touchdown! It was good to open the windows and let spring tease us for a bit. I relished the day of being outside with my family and letting the sun hit my face for the afternoon. What bliss.

Categories: A Day in the Life of Us | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

