Skiing Michigan

Our family just returned from Crystal Mountain, Michigan. Such a great family place. We had so much fun sharing a condo with two other families. Can I just say that basements are the greatest invention EVER. The 9 kids were able to play downstairs while the adults shared meals, read in peace by the fire and played some games that no children should ever hear their parents play…. especially when it involves questions such as “what do you think is the most gruesome way to die?” Yes, that was one of the questions in this game where you had to guess whose answer belonged to which person. I have not laughed that hard in at least a year. The answers were hysterical, side-splitting, even headache inducing.

If you’re interested in seeing the pix, I put them on my .mac site.

http://web.mac.com/lynnhouse

and they should be under the Michigan Skiing heading.

Oh, and my boys ROCK! They skiied black diamonds, partly on their behinds which Noah refers to as “Butt skiing.” Nonetheless, they loved it, and I loved it as I have dreamed of the day I could ski with my boys! Hopefully more adventure awaits on the slopes in future years.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

